Sri Lanka Curfew Notice-Updated

Share this article

The curfew imposed in the high-risk areas such as Colombo, Gampaha, Kalutara, Puttalam, Kandy and Jaffna districts will be in effect until further notice.

In all other districts, the curfew will be lifted at 6:00 am on April 16 (Thursday) and re-imposed at 4:00 pm the same day.
Earlier it was to lift on April 14.

The police warns that those who misuse the mechanisms put in place to ensure the smooth functioning of the essential services, would be dealt with very strictly.

The government has implemented a mechanism for people to order their essential goods without any hindrance right from their homes.

Meanwhile, those engaged in farming and other agricultural trades such as tea estates and other export crops, have been granted permission to engage in their cultivations.

As the government has taken all these measures to ensure the safety of the public, the government urged the public to stay home and refrain from travelling around unless it is absolutely essential.

The areas in Colombo, Kalutara and Kandy which have been demarcated as isolated areas will remain in that status until further notice and no one is permitted to enter or leave these isolated villages until further notice.

Leave a Reply